Tags

, , , ,

This weeks challenge was captured away from home.

We are on a family vacation, a much needed one, in the Caribbean.  It is gorgeous and everything anyone ever dreams of.

My daughter and her friend were very excited about being here and one of our first nights, they decided to do a little jump together, to capture the essence of their excitement!

A few nights later, my daughter asked me to take some photos of her trying to master a Dance move called the C Jump, and that she did.

It seemed fitting to utilize these photos as this weeks Challenge, given the first is of 2 subjects being that of the 2 girls, and the second is of my daughter doing the C Jump with the Sea in the back drop.

And, finally, what is vacation without a good book?  Here, I tried to utilize DOF in a creative way.